



GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT MIZORAM SECRETARIAT BUILDING, MIZORAM NEW CAPITAL COMPLEX, KHATLA, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796001

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 20th May, 2022

No. A.16012/3/2016-RD(Estt)/188: In the interest of the public service, for better Administrative convenience, and for better implementation of various development programmes, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to create Kawtethawveng RD Block with immediate effect.

This issues with the approval of GAD vide their I.D. No. GAD-635/2017 dated 23.07.2019, approval of DP&AR(ARW) vide their I.D No. ARW/RD/2019-2020/D-188 dated 22.10.2019, concurrence of Finance Department vide their I.D No. FIN(E) 694/2019 dated 6.11.2019 and approval of the Council of Ministers in its meeting on 25.03.2022.

List of villages under Kawrtethawveng RD Block is at Annexure.

Sd/- R ZARZOSANGA

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Rural Development Department

Memo. No. A.16012/3/2016-RD(Estt)/188:

Dated Aizawl, the 20th May, 2022

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 3. P.S to Speaker/All Ministers, Mizoram.
- 4. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Rural Development Department.
- 5. P.P.S to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 6. P.S. to Secretary, Rural Development Department.
- 7. Director, Rural Development Department
- 8. All Administrative head of departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 9. All Head of Department, Govt of Mizoram.
- 10. Controller. P&S with 6 spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 11. All Project Directors, DRDA Mizoram.
- 12. All BDOs, Mizoram for information.
- 13. Guard File.

(ZOREMTHARA RALTE)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Rural Development Department

<u>List of Villages under Kawrtethawveng RD Block</u>

SI. No	Villages	Authorised Sub Villages
1.	Tuidam	Transca des rinages
2.	Tupuibari I	
3.	Tumpang Lui	
4.	Khantlang	
5.	Kawrtethawveng	
6.	Nalzawl	
7.	New Nalzawl	
8.	New Eden	
9.	North Bunghmun	
10.	Bawngva	
11.	Belkhai	
12.	Andermanik	
13.	Darlak	
14.	Rajiv Nagar I	
15.	Rajiv Nagar II	
16.	Zomuantlang	a. New Kawnpui
17.	Mualthuam	
18.	Thaidawr	
19.	Sotapa	
20.	Phuldungsei (Zampui)	
21.	Tuipuibari Venghlui	